Darlene Wells Author
HomeNews & ReviewsBooksInsightsPhoto GalleryFun Stuff

Threads of Time

A collection of seven Christian romantic novellas about a very special quilt—one intended to grace the marriage bed of a young couple but never fulfilling its original purpose—which travels through many hands and decades, lending comfort to its temporary owners before being passed on. 

 A Thread of Hope by Darlene Dodds (Wells) A writing assignment—interviewing a Titanic survivor—becomes pleasant when Paul meets Shona. But after he loses her trust, will he be able to regain it? 
A Place of Refuge

A cabin constructed by Scottish immigrants in the mid-1870s becomes a place of rest, restoration, and refuge for weary travelers over the decades. Enjoy seven stories featuring one log cabin in the beautiful mountains of Wyoming, and find your place of refuge, as well. 

CHOSEN by Darlene Wells Stranded together during a snowstorm, a penniless former bootlegger in need of a fresh start and the town “rich girl” learn God works in mysterious ways. 
Redeeming Luke 
Book 1 in The Days of Grace Trilogy

Luke Morgan ran from the consequences of tragedy at the age of seventeen. For the past eighteen years, he has poured himself into building his ranch and planning his future.

Luke's world is turned upside down when his sister passes away and he has to take in his sixteen-year-old niece, Ruth, whom he has never met. When Ruth faces her own life crisis, Luke is forced to revisit his own past with all its anger and pain.

Bewildering circumstances hinder Luke's efforts to guide Ruth through this most painful time. When the girl's school teacher steps into the role of mediator, a confrontation with grace offers Luke a choice.  Will he cling to his bitterness, or learn to forgive?